Best Ever Paleo Wraps! That Even Double as a Pie Crust.

One of the things I sometimes miss being Paleo is a simple wrap, I mean the bread kind. I do love a yummy lettuce wrap or nori wrap but sometimes I just fancy a quick and easy bread type wrap! 

There are plenty of Paleo wrap recipes out there, though more often than not they are heavy on the egg or coconut taste, which I’m not a fan of. 

So I set out to create a recipe as close to the real deal as possible and without that notorious egg or coconut taste. Well yesterday I created my favourite wrap to date! It’s the closest I’ve tasted to a real bread type wrap in the nearly 7 years I’ve been Paleo. It gets the thumbs up from Hubby and the kids too! 

What is even more fantastic about this wrap recipe is that it also doubles as a fabulous pie crust! Yes you read correctly, I said pie crust. I tried it with the leftover wraps the next day with a yummy smoked salmon egg pie and I was blown away with the results! 



Looks and tastes delicious! 

The recipe I created uses Cassava Flour, (I only recommend using Otto’s cassava flour) as this is a starchy flour I wouldn’t be offering it to littlies under two, it is also a little high in carbs, twice that of sweet potato in fact, so I would also only consume as a treat. 

However I do think that this recipe will be an excellent go to for pregnant mummas battling morning sickness who can only stomach bland food and feel their only option is to turn to grain/wheat based breads to get them through this stage. I also think it will suit breastfeeding mummas who need a quick go to that they can grab and eat with one hand while getting through that early breastfeeding stage. Which is also another stage in our mummy lives where a grain/wheat based sandwich usually winds up creeping into daily habits. 

I hope you love the recipe as much as my family and I do xxx

Cassava Wraps

•6 eggs

•1Tbs extra Virgin olive oil

•Half a cup of water

•3/4 cup Otto’s cassava flour

•Pinch of salt
1. Whisk eggs, extra virgin olive oil and water together.

2. Add cassava flour and salt and whisk until fully combined and no lumps.

3. Heat a lightly oiled 8″ frying pan on medium heat

4. Measure half a cup of mixture and add to frying pan quickly tilting and turning the pan until the mixture evenly covers the pan making a perfect round wrap

5. Once the sides of the wrap start to turn up, using a spatula, flip the wrap to cook the other side. Should only take about 40 seconds each side.

6. Remove from pan and place on wire rack to cool (this prevents the wrap from sweating and going soggy)

7. Keep repeating steps 3-6 until you have used all the mixture. This recipe will make five 8″ wraps.

To store lightly dust each wrap with a tiny amount of cassava flour, seperate each wrap with a piece of baking paper, cover and store in a cool dry place for 2-3 days or freeze for 2-3 months. 

Prefect for making ahead and freezing prior to the morning sickness stage or impending birth so they are there ready to go when you need them. 

Don’t forget to click follow this blog and enter your email address so you never miss a post. 

And check out our Facebook page and website for more great info.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

